What I found

Image

 

All I Found

 

I took a walk today

I’m left not knowing what to say.

 

The houses rise up from the street

I’m not sure just who I’ll meet.

 

It’s all strange and new

Being here without you.

 

I’ll look long and hard to find myself

Even if all I do is sit up on the shelf.

 

As the adventure begins

All I want is just to win.

 

I’ll run and walk to be,

All that means me.

 

In each face I view

I’ll look deep into you.

 

Remember all I’ve lost

To see all that I have found.

 

This poem is a kind of pondering on myself. It’s about the parts of myself that are lost and found, the parts I see in others. It’s about this never-ending search for myself, how I can find myself in places I may have never thought to look. I may find pieces of myself while looking into another persons eyes. I never know what I’ll find or where I’ll find it, but the important thing is to keep looking, to keep searching for me, for who I really am and what I’m all about.

What are your thoughts?

