Standing in the rain

Image

 

Standing in the Rain

 

Sometimes the greatest therapy

Is to stand in the rain,

Letting nature wash off

All the crap,

Take it away to mix in with the rivers.

With bare feet,

Toes on wet grass

Sploshing through puddles.

Raindrops tickling bare spots of skin

Quickly drenching

Any clothes adding weight

While removing other baggage.

It’s a cleansing process

While at the same time

Being completely childlike and gleeful.

 

Right now I’m wishing I could stand out in the rain and let it was away how yucky I feel. I’ve got a nasty cold that’s wiping me out. Thinking about standing in the rain helps me feel slightly better, so does having my family take care of me and tea and soup and a warm blanket.

What makes you feel better when you’re sick?

What are your thoughts?

