Breath

Image

 

Breath

 

In, Out

In, Out

So it goes

Life and death

Pain and comfort

Sorrow and joy

In, Out

In, Out

Heaven and earth

Waves on the shore

Wind through the trees

In, Out

In, Out

A simple connection

One small rhythm in common

Keeping all things in tune

In, Out

In, Out

Slow

Steady

Essence

 

Today I just need to breathe. I need just to be, to rest and be where I am. So I’m allowing that to happen. I’m taking it easy and allowing things to be, and I’m just breathing in and out. Breath helps me remember to be present.

What helps you to be present?

2 thoughts on “Breath

What are your thoughts?

