Made for me

Image

 

Made for Me

 

I know for sure

I was made for me

Just so I could be.

To experience the joy and fascination

That come with being alive.

To breathe deeply,

Feel as oxygen enters my body.

I wasn’t made for you,

For any one other than me.

I was made to live,

To love, to feel, to see.

To become all that I desire,

To bear witness to this earth

And all it has to share.

To take part in humanity.

I was made to learn

What it really means

To truly be me.

Who I am body, heart and soul.

To find my truth

And find it again every single day,

And to redefine it as is fitting.

 

The greatest journey is to myself. An adventure of discovery – who I really am, what my purpose is. That’s what this is all really about, figuring out who I am and what I’m meant to share with this planet. It’s scary looking into my soul to see what’s there but once I glimpse it, I am calmed and free.

What journey are you on?

What are your thoughts?

