Of water

Image

Water and Me

Peaceful and free

Flowing like a river

Through me.

I am connected to mother earth.

We are one,

Her life giving water,

Runs in my veins

In sync with the

Waves splashing on the shore.

Each river, each ocean

Lays open before me

I can hold them all in my hand

Fill up the world with all my love.

I’ll open my heart

My body to these waters,

To hold me and heal me.

Rushing and flowing

Letting it be,

Water runs on

Forever free.

Gentle and calm

When sparkling in the sun,

Persistent and strong

Never gives up,

But always moves on.

When no path exists where it wants to go

Create one it must, create one it will.

It won’t get it where it’s going until the right time

Patient and loving

It does what it wants, goes where it please.

I am the water,

The river is me.

We’ll move on together

Both being free

Watching the wind

Until we meet with the sea.

I have always felt very connected to water of any kind. Always loved taking baths, swimming anywhere – rivers, lakes, oceans, pools. Being in or near any kind of water is healing for me – when I’m frustrated or upset I go find a river and sit. I wait until the movement of the water helps my emotions to move along as well. Water is magic to my soul.

What is your relationship with water?

5 thoughts on “Of water

What are your thoughts?

