I am

Image

 

I Am

 

I am yesterday and tomorrow

I am right now, right here

 

I am conflicted and at peace

I am mud puddles and rainbows

I am dancing in the sand

 

I am hard times

I am broken hearted

I am a million tiny pieces

 

I am sunshine

I am flowers waving in the wind

I am rivers flowing over rocks

 

I am loving and affectionate

I am a hugger

I am an emapth

 

I am darkness

I am light

I am the in-between

 

I am music

I am tears

I am angry words

 

I am nothing more than ordinary

I am concrete forests

I am small pieces of the sky

 

I am freedom

I am outside the box

I am floating with the clouds

 

I am the shattered homes

I am the fallen dreams

I am the lost and wandering

 

I am the spaces

I am the essence

I am the final destination

 

I am you and you are me

 

I always love a good I am poem! It always forces me to remember who I am, and what I’m all about. Although, it doesn’t and could never really cover all of who I am, if it did it would be an incredibly long poem. Plus it can be just plain fun to write.

 

Who are you?

What are your thoughts?

