Edge of Change

Image

 

Edge of Change

 

I sit on the edge

Of beginnings and endings

Wiping tears from my eyes

As pictures of memories flash through my mind

As pictures of what might be pop in my head.

Change fills me with a tender sadness

Gratitude so rich, so large it’s palpable and filling

And love for all those I’ve come to know.

The hugs goodbye are not nearly enough

To express how thankful I am for everyone.

In just an instant another year is gone

And with it all the joys, the smiles

All the tears and pain

Vanish in the blink of an eye.

Possibility replaces all that has happened,

Open space for all to come.

Still nostalgia remains,

Life remains as memories that call at times.

Life continues as an open road laid out before

Life exists as right now.

I find myself moving between all the ways

Life can be, searching for the balance

Between.

 

Again thanks to the beginning of spring I am reminded of beginnings and endings. The beginning of spring is the end of winter. So often these times of change comes with mixed emotions, sadness mixed with joy. One thing is for sure – change always comes. That is part of what it means to be a human being on this planet – to experience change. We can fight it or we can let go into it. It’s our choice.

How do you deal with change?

2 thoughts on “Edge of Change

What are your thoughts?

