Where is Inspiration?

Image

 

Where is Inspiration

 

Sometimes it’s there

Sometimes I have to look,

Once I key into it

It’s always easy

Just begins to flow

Petals on the river,

Flowing out through me.

A picture or a word

A phrase that just gets stuck

Rolling around my brain

Driving me crazy until I let it out.

A smell, or just a feeling,

One look, a tiny touch

A tear or a smile,

A conversation or a book

A movement or a song

All just enough

To bring creative muses

Whispering in my ear.

The muses are always there

Waiting around every corner

To inspire joy in me.

The greatest inspiration

Love, exists in all.

 

Inspiration is a funny thing. Some days I am so inspired and motivated and other days I find it difficult to remember what inspiration even feels like. I think of it kind of like a butterfly, the more you run after it the more it slips from your grasp, but if you calmly sit down and wait it will alight upon you.

What inspires you?

What are your thoughts?

