Bring You Home

Image

 

Bring You Home

 

From where I sit

I can see your tears

As they fall in quiet desperation.

You’re there all alone

You’ve forgotten who you really are.

I’ll light a candle in the window

A flame to show you the way home,

The door will be unlocked

Waiting for you to walk through.

When you’re ready

When you’ve found your way back home

A cup of a tea,

A comphy chair,

A place to rest your weary bones,

Await your arrival.

You heart will be waiting

To fill you with love.

 

This came from an image that’s been rolling around my head of a little lost girl. I couldn’t get it out of my head until I started writing this. Guess it needed to be written.

What helps you find your way home?

 

What are your thoughts?

