Traveler

Image

Traveler

 

I am a traveler

Most at home

When I’m moving

Walking, flying driving

Anything that takes me

From one place to another.

Movement brings me joy

Yet, my desire

Is for hearth, one

Central location

To always come back to.

I want

A house to call a home

A stable life.

All the while

Winds call my name

Enticing me to jump

On board, sweep off somewhere new.

How do I live

With two opposing forces

Pulling me in opposite directions.

Caught between

Wind pulling me up and

Roots pulling me down,

Where I am is,

Left strung out in between

Pulled too thin

To really be.

Choosing one

Means losing the other

Neither feels complete.

 

How do you manage a desire to travel and a desire for home?

What are your thoughts?

