Celebrating Dad

Image

 

Celebrating Dad

 

He is the best man in my life.

No matter what I know

He will always be there for me,

Trying his hardest to fix anything

That might be going wrong.

He is always ready to do

Whatever is needed so that

I don’t have to feel any pain.

He doesn’t always understand

My decisions,

And we don’t always agree on things

But none of that matters

Because

I know that I am important

I know that he loves me

And would walk through fire

To protect me.

I am grateful everyday for this man

Who inspires me and

Who has always put his own

Desires second to my own.

 

Happy Father’s Day!!

What are your thoughts?

