Walking

Image

 

Walking

 

To watch my shadow as I walk along

Helps me know I am going somewhere.

A silent companion,

A dark part of myself

To keep me company as I find my way.

An empty swing

Moves even after I’ve jumped

Back to earth.

 

What do you like about walking?

 

I’m going to be away for a while on vacation. I’ll try to keep posting but there may be lags of time between posts. Stay tuned until I come back with a whole lot of new inspiration for poems!

One thought on “Walking

What are your thoughts?

