Mystic Blue

Image

 

Mystic Blue

 

My entire field of vision

Is filled with

Shades of blue.

From the crystal clear

Sky,

To the deep reflective

Waters,

Even the mountains separating the two

In the distance

Are painted in hues of blue

On this brilliant morning.

I’m filled completely with all the blue,

It brings quiet and serenity

Broken only by

Birdsong.

The lake, the sky, the mountains

Go on forever

Blending into one another all

Different shades of blue,

Leaving me – small, inconsequential

Swallowed in their blue

Grandeur.

 

This was inspired at Yellowstone Lake early in the morning.  The brilliance of the shades of blue touched something within me. This morning brought such a feeling of calm, tranquility and peace which lead to the poem. I find so often that nature, in this case the colors that nature presents, has the power to move me. If I let it move me, I discover wondrous things can happen!

 

What do the colors of the earth inspire in you?

4 thoughts on “Mystic Blue

What are your thoughts?

