Pebble Way

Image

 

Pebble Way

 

Tiny pebbles

Make up the way.

Each little one

Placed in its spot

To help uphold

My heart.

A foundation

Of little pieces

That without one

Would crumble and fall,

But together create a net

Stronger than steel and

Softer than feathers.

Like every drop

Makes up the ocean,

Every pebble

Makes up my way.

Every whisper makes

Up my soul.

Till I am filled beyond compare

With love.

 

I am amazed when I can so clearly see how every moment in my life has lead to where I am now, in ways I could never have imagined. Lately this theme keeps coming up so I keep writing about it.

When do you see the pebbles in your life?

What are your thoughts?

