Wishes Blow

Image

 

Wishes Blow

 

In colors they stand,

Hung to send

Thoughts, prayers, wishes

To ones who

Hopefully,

Will graciously answer the call.

Each breeze,

Each rough wind

That upsets the flags

Takes a prayer,

A wish, a thought

And carries it away.

With hopes of answers

And deliverance.

Watch as the wishes blow.

 

I love Tibetan Prayer flags, there is just something beautiful about them. I love to watch them blow in the wind or just hang. I have some hanging in my room, because they are very special to me. They just bring an element of peace and make me think of mountains and Tibet.

What things are special to you?

What are your thoughts?

