Hummingbirds and Music

P1020942

 

Hummingbirds and Music

 

In the shimmering embrace

Of the twinkling sounds

Of a musical interlude

I am stripped of all pretenses.

Whisked away

On lovely clouds

To hover above the earth

In a realm of light.

Where I am met by

Tiny hummingbirds

Beating wings, blurs of color

Floating near my head.

We connect at a depth

They live in me and I am them.

Moving at high speeds,

Rarely landing

Which goes either way

Towards beneficial or problematic.

 

You could say I am in love with hummingbirds. They are my favorite bird, I absolutely love watching and listening to them fly. They are such magical and beautiful creatures!

 

What is your favorite bird?

What are your thoughts?

