Under Trees

Image

 

Under Trees

 

It nourishes my soul

To sit under the trees

To watch as the sun

Blinks and winks

At me through

Waving leaves.

To close my eyes and

Feel the breeze

As is brushes past my skin,

Inhaling the sweet

Aroma of late summer

A scent of warmth and life

Mixed with salty ocean air

And a hint of the crisp

Fall to come.

Thoughts are free to wander

In the carefree space

Of natures embrace.

Senses are heightened

As I experience everything fully

In the moment

At one with nature

One with life

All worries left behind

All problems dropped off.

All is now

Now is all

Breathing is all that matters

Taking in, receiving

And expelling air.

Letting life happen.

 

As you may know, I love trees and being outside. I was lucky enough to spend a good amount of time hanging out under trees this weekend. I feel quite refreshed and rejuvenated after.

 

What refreshes you?

What are your thoughts?

