Wake Me In the End

Image

Wake me in the End

Wake me up

After the day is done

Leave me to sleep

Through the beginning

All the way until the very end.

Fast forward past

The struggle,

The work.

Take me right to the end result.

Don’t wake me

For the party

I’ll slumber through the fun

So when I rise

It’s all over.

I’ll wait until the end

Speed right through

All the in-between.

Sometimes you just get tired. Sometimes you just want to wake up when things are over, when things are settled and not have to be awake through it all.

When have you wished you could just sleep through things?

One thought on “Wake Me In the End

What are your thoughts?

