Sharing

Image

 

Sharing

 

In the eyes of another

I see the truth

The shared joy

Shared pain.

The connection as our eyes meet

Two paths crossing

For a moment.

Worlds of difference fall away

We are together in our

Shared existence.

Working, laughing

Being side by side for

A short while

Breaks down barriers

Forging connections,

Relationships,

In kindness and service of others.

I see myself reflected back

Through another person

In that reflection I see

What this is really all about

Sharing

Experiences, kindness, food,

Life.  

 

As my work goes on, I realize more and more that human connection is so important. That it can really change things in unimaginable ways. I learn so much about myself and about life just from spending time with other people. I am amazed day by day by the people I have the honor of working with and being around.

What do you learn from others?

One thought on “Sharing

  1. Just a quick thought:
    I try not to or maybe I have learned through experience not to expect too much from others. I don’t say that in a negative way. But in the light of — letting what comes come. Neither resist or insist.
    I have been pleasantly surprised with friendships I have developed with some that I never thought possible.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

