To My Heart

Image

 

To My Heart

 

It’s like Christmas

With all the lights

That twinkle and shine bright

All throughout the night.

Blinking for all to see

But really it’s just for you and me

To witness and to love.

To lead us

To each other

When we lose our way.

To bring us back together

At the end of every day.

Where we’ll meet and

Sit in silence

Getting back in sync.

You live in me and

Many times I lose touch

Of the quiet whispers

You breathe forth,

So I need to have reminders

Ways to come home to you.

 

When do you find your heart?

What are your thoughts?

