Forgotten Pieces

Image

Forgotten Pieces

 

Life sweeps me up sometimes

In beautiful and wonderful ways

Yet in the sweeping

Frequently dust will rise,

Leaving things once clear

A little fuzzy.

It all becomes a blur

As events just rush on by,

Each day runs into the next

And I’ve forgotten pieces of

Who I am.

A constant struggle between

The piece of myself

Which has control and comes to the forefront

Depends on circumstances of the day.

I love them all and miss when they

Take a back seat.

I long for the day

Where I can have them

Together front and center.

The pendulum has to swing out wide

Many times before settling in the middle,

So I’ll wait in patience

As I swing in opposite directions

Until the swings begin to shorten and slow

Landing me centered and grounded.

2 thoughts on “Forgotten Pieces

What are your thoughts?

