Dishes

Image

 

Dishes

 

Washing dishes

It’s therapeutic

When I’m feeling lousy.

You see the longer

You leave a dish or pot

The harder it is to clean

Things get crusted on.

That’s when it’s the most fun.

When I plunge my hands

Deep into the scalding soapy water,

To find the sponge,

The key to washing.

Using lots of elbow grease

I can scrub away

All the crap stuck on from who knows

How many days.

With enough

Hot water, soap and arm power

I can clean anything.

Then I feel accomplished,

It doesn’t take too long,

Isn’t really hard

After a while,

All is clean and dry.

2 thoughts on “Dishes

What are your thoughts?

