A Warm Embrace

Image

A Warm Embrace

In your arms

The whole world fades

Away to darkness

All I see is light

That shines between us.

A happiness

That reaches to the depths of me

Turning my thoughts

To silky fluid.

Here nothing else exists,

Only satisfaction.

It’s tempting to stay

To linger in the warmth

Until forever

Forces us apart.

To feel the tingles,

Shivers of joy

That run like rivers

Through my heart.

I’d never leave if I could stay

But somehow the world

Always manages to

Pull me far away.

I’ll remember

Until the day

We erase the world

Again

To live in a warm embrace.

What are your thoughts?

