Peaceful Moments

Image

 

Peaceful Moments

 

Listen and remember

A still small voice

Whispers

As I run about my day

A song to stop me in my path

Remind me of the song

Singing deep within,

Take me back to the days

Before the busy-ness of life

Took over.

To be still,

To be with me

As the rest all fades away

Thoughts, worries, monkey mind

Quiets, sinking to the background

Purity is left,

Pure experience of this

Right now.

Peace, contentment

Widen, filling all the spaces.

I am whole,

At one with this moment

With this life

This universe

This time.

If only for a moment

Until life tugs me back

To busy-ness.

These peaceful moments

Exist always

Waiting for me to step inside.

What are your thoughts?

