Wild Horse

Image

Wild Horse

 

Wild eyes peer out at me

Head shakes in anticipation,

His quiet eagerness

Fills me.

I look into those eyes

I’m lost for days

But find myself

In the depths

Of his wildness.

I climb up

And we ride

Fast and far.

We are free

Together

Chains dropped

Flying across the earth.

Hooves pounding

Dust kicked up,

Leaving everything behind.

Freedom tastes delicious

Soaring with the wind.

Speed takes over

The mountains and trees

Blur together

All I see is us

Shooting beyond the troubles of the world.

Set loose

Just to be.

2 thoughts on “Wild Horse

What are your thoughts?

