Do It All

Image

Do It All

 

In the winter

I feel it even more

The closing in,

The shortness of

Life.

The need to hurry and

Do all I want to

Before I am no more.

All too aware

How quickly things can change

How in a moment

I could be bedridden

Unable to move.

Live life to the fullest

Can go a bit too far

Creating anxiety

That I’ll never do it all,

That I’ll shrink and shrivel

Without having really lived.

Pressure from an unseen source.

Deep breath in and out

Can calm me

Remind I’m doing what I want

I don’t need to do it all,

Only be in joy now.

Time doesn’t really exist

So it can’t run out.

What are your thoughts?

