Meeting in the Mirror

20131122_095043

Meeting in the Mirror

 

Eyes looking from the mirror,

“I’m not sure who you are, but I’d like to”

I say to the face reflecting back at me.

I am woman, mother to all.

I am proud, powerful and strong.

I am love and peace.

I am trust in all forms,

I am beginning, I am ending

I am the in-between.

I am the soul that soars the skies

And dives to depths in the sea.

I am birth

I am death

I am the in-between.

I am childlike innocence,

I am laughter and tears

I am joy

I am pain,

I am sadness and anger,

I am the in-between.

I don’t know good

I don’t know bad.

It is as it is,

Judgments roll, falling off,

Not needed here.

I am essence,

Feel me, breathe me,

Be me, for

I am you!

What are your thoughts?

