Inside

Image

Inside

 

I’m drowning in myself

Lost in thoughts

Worries, fear.

Caught up in the current of

My own emotions

Too busy

To even look for a life raft.

Knowing I’m loosing

Unable to do

Anything to help.

I keep falling

Deeper, down and down.

Things get fuzzy

Up is down

Down is up

Nothing makes sense.

Pull back

All you see

Is me

Standing,

Going through the motions.

Inside I’m lost

In a sea

I no longer feel

Struggling just to stay

Afloat.

What are your thoughts?

