Take Me

Image

Take Me

 

Wonders abound

As music fills my soul

Lighting my imagination

To creation.

Sights and sounds

Bring me back to life

Wake me from this slumber

Take me

Far from here.

To witness daybreak

And count the stars

Forget this lonely existence

Give away this repetition.

Fly me to the moon

Sink me in the milky way,

As I skate between the clouds

Whipping up storms below.

Take me where

I’ll spend my days

Dancing to my heartbeat

Moved from deep within

To graceful expression.

What are your thoughts?

