Person of the Light

Image

Person of the Light

 

I am a person of the light

I wither in the darkness

Shrinking to a lesser

Version of myself.

I blossom in the sun

Lit up to shimmering beauty

Filled with warm strength.

 

I am a person of the light

I carry pieces of the sun

Into the darkest places

Battling the waning light

From within,

To clear away the doubt.

 

I am a person of the light

I fear the darkness

Within.

I shudder at the possibility

Of darkness living

Inside.

It is only in the presence of light that

Shadows of doubt can be created.

I can be light and dark

Multi-faceted.

 

I am a person of the light

I am a person

Which means duality,

No straight lines

No black and white.

Darkness and light

Come in shades.

What are your thoughts?

