Person of the Light

Image

Person of the Light

I am a person of the light
I wither in the darkness
Shrinking to a lesser
Version of myself.
I blossom in the sun
Lit up to shimmering beauty
Filled with warm strength.

I am a person of the light
I carry pieces of the sun
Into the darkest places
Battling the waning light
From within,
To clear away the doubt.

I am a person of the light
I fear the darkness
Within.
I shudder at the possibility
Of darkness living
Inside.
But it is only in the presence of light that
Shadows of doubt can be created.
I can be light and dark
Multifaceted.

I am a person of the light
I am a person
Which means duality,
No straight lines
No black and white.
Darkness and light
Come in shades.

What are your thoughts?

