Another Connection

Image

Another Connection

 

Putting pins in a map

I draw the lines

Connecting me to those I love

And those I’ve just met.

A meaningful conversation

An open invitation

I’m connected to another

I make my way around the world

Hoping to make a difference

Realizing the difference I am making

Is in the connections I am making

With all the people in my life.

Another person

Another pin

To show me all the ones I’ve met,

All those who have touched me

Changed me in

A moment of connection.

Held together with an invisible thread,

That stretches across the globe

And beyond.

I thrive in those relations.

2 thoughts on “Another Connection

  1. In reading this poem, the word that immediately comes to mind is ubuntu, a South African word that refers to the bonds that connect us sometimes expressed simply as “I am, because we are.” Such a beautiful word. Such a profound thought.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

