Silliness Mends

Image

Silliness Mends

 

A silly song

Tickles my heart

Reaching down to my toes

And I tap, tap, tap

Along with the beat.

Boppin and hoppin

Until I’m up and around

Moving with the sound.

Silliness can mend a broken heart

And wake sleeping motivation.

Set me free

As I let go of inhibitions

Open up to a silly part of me,

There’s power in the ability to be silly

A comfort with one’s self

A comfort with life.

Life is tough and messy

Silliness offsets all the pain.

So I’ll put on my dancing shoes,

Smile wide and prance off down the street

To a very silly beat!

What are your thoughts?

