Lost in the Woods

13615_10203670511462045_6272447451375445586_n

Lost in the Woods

 

With each step

I find that I am lost

Among the trees,

Lost in the wood.

It’s a purposefully done

Exercise.

I lose myself with reason

With purpose.

In the letting go

Of paths, of prescribed ways of walking

Through the woods,

In the losing of myself,

I find so much more.

I find the quiet words

Locked away within.

I find the deep desires and hopes.

While discovering these

Lovely, easy to be with things

I also find the fears

The sadness, anger and pains

Buried and infrequently looked at.

The further I walk

I move beyond the finding

I release all that I have found.

I place my hands

Fingers spread wide

Against the tree

Forehead bent ,touching the tree

And release

Everything,

All thoughts, emotions

Everything to the earth.

All that is left is space

Me and the tree.

Pure, plain, simple.

2 thoughts on “Lost in the Woods

What are your thoughts?